Simple Gadget Case Guide

To celebrate a new blog, I decided to share with you a little guide on how to make a simple Gadget Case 🙂 I’d say this takes around an hour to make, but that really depends on how handy you are with a sewing machine! But don’t worry, take your time and don’t rush 🙂

image

You will need:
Fabric Scissors
Sewing Machine
Tape Measure
Threads
1/2 meter of fabric

First things, first. Choose a pretty fabric, you don’t want an ugly case! Measure out your fabric, I have at 10.1″ lenovo tablet with a case already on it, I created this purely as an easier way of taking my tablet and keyboard around with me. My zip was 14″ long, so that’s how wide I made my pouch. I also measured my pouch 12″ long so everything fits in snug.

image

Then, cut your fabric accordingly, then neatly line up your zip with the fabric, if you are not confident then do a little slip stitch and pin just to be extra sure. When you are happy with the look, line it up on your machine and go for it! Don’t worry about going wrong as you can always unpick it 🙂

image

After doing the other zip, turn your fabric right-side-in (so the pretty sides are touching each other) and start by doing a straight stitch down either side of the pouch. Try to get these straight as it gives a nicer finish 🙂 Then make sure you unzip the zip before sewing the bottom up as this will make it easier and less fiddly to wrestle with your pouch when youre done.

Finally, stitch the bottom line and turn the right way out! You should have the prettiest gadget pouch around! I hope you enjoyed this guide and let me know if any of you would like others 🙂

Have a good day!

Lana x

image

Leave a Reply

